# COURSE SCHEDULE FOR JANUARY 2011-MAY 2011 UNDERGRADUATE COURSES

### **U.G. II Semester**

Course Name	Faculty Member
Legal Language	Dr. Rashmi Mathur
Constitutional Governance I (CG I)	Prof. K V Mohanan
Law of Contract I (Contract I)	Mrs. Sindhu Soman
Macro Economics	Dr. Chitra Saruparia
Political Obligation	(Visiting Faculty)
Political and Constitutional History of India (History)	Dr. OM Prakash
Physics – Digital Electronics and Microprocessors	Dr. Manmeeta and Mr. Ram Pratap
Chemistry - Techniques in Chemistry	Prof. K K Banerji and Dr. Prashant Mehta
Life Science – Human Physiology	Dr. Anjana Vyas
Organizational Behaviour (OB)	Dr. Manisha Mirdha
Cost and Management Accounting (CMA)	Ms. Ruchi Bhandari
Quantitative Techniques and Business Statistics (QTBS)	Dr. R N Agarwal

# U.G. IV Semester

Course Name	Faculty Member
Civil Procedure Code and Law of Limitation (CPC)	Dr. Prinkle Joshi
Family Law I	Ms. Sree Parvathy
Crime and Punishment II (Cr. P C)	Shri. Chittranjan Chaterji
Public Finance (Pub. Finance)	Dr. Chitra Saruparia and Dr. Kranti
	Kapoor
Social Psychology (Psychology)	Dr. Manisha Mirdha
General Sociology (Sociology)	Dr. Asha Bhandari
Physics – Communication Technology (CT)	Mr. Ram Pratap
Chemistry – Physical Pharmacy and Polymer Chemistry	Prof. K K Banerji and Dr. Prashant Mehta
(PPPC)	
Life Science – Microbial Biotechnology and	(Visiting Faculty)
Fermentation Technology (MBFT)	
Management Information System (MIS)	Dr. Manmeeta
Financial Audit (FA)	Mr. Aditya Sabbarwal
Marketing Management (Marketing)	Dr. Archi Mathur

### **U.G. VI Semester**

Course Name	Faculty Member
Property Law (PL)	Mr. Souvik Chatterjee
Company Law II (CL II)	Mr. Hari Shankar
Administrative Law (AL)	Prof. I P Massey
General Principles of IPR (GP IPR)	Mr. Yogesh Pai
International Economics	Dr. Kranti Kapoor
International Relations and Organization (IRO)	Dr. Om Prakash and (Visiting Faculty)
Physics – Digital Electronics and Communication	Mr. Ram Pratap
Chemistry – Synthetic Organic Chemistry	Prof. K K Banerji and Dr. Prashant Mehta
Principle and Practices of Banking (PPB)	Dr. R P Das
Financial Markets and Financial Services (FMFS)	Mr. Sharad Kothari (Visiting Faculty)

## **U.G. VIII Semester**

Course Name	Faculty Member
Direct Taxation (General Course)	Mr. Manoj Kumar Singh
Labour Law II (General Course)	Mr. Praveen Kumar
Health Law (General Course)	Dr. V S Shasthri
Jurisprudence (General Course)	Dr. Mononita K Das
<b>Criminal Law Honours:</b> Criminology, Penology and	Mr. Souvik Chaterji (Hons. III)
Victimology (CPV)	
<b>Business Law Honours:</b> Information Technology and	Ms. Aparajita Bhatt (Hons. III)
Cyber Law (ITCL)	
<b>IPR Honours:</b> Patent Drafting and Specification Writing	Mr. Bhawani Shanker Maheshwari and Dr.
(PDSW)	Anjana Vyas (Hons. III)
Constitutional Law Honours: Media and Law (ML)	Dr. Swati Mehta (Hons. III)
<b>Trade Law Honours:</b> Cross Border Investments (CBI)	Mr. Alexander Samuel (Hons. III)
Criminal Law Honours: Socio Economic Offences	Dr. Prinkle Joshi (Hons IV)
(SEO)	
Business Law Honours: Investment Law (IL)	Mr. Ajay Sharma (Hons IV)
IPR Honours: Trade Marks and Industrial Design	Ms. Sindhu Soman (Hons IV)
(TMID)	
Constitutional Law Honours: Election Law (EL)	Dr. Mononita K Das (Hons IV)
Trade Law Honours: TRIPS	Mr. Yogesh Pai (Hons IV)

### U.G. X Semester

Course Name	Faculty Member
Professional Ethics (General Course)	Justice N N Mathur Sir
GP IPR (General Course)	Mr. Amit Singh
Competition Law (Optional Course)	Mr. Souvik Chaterji
Law of International Trade (Optional Course)	Mr. Alexander Samuel
Business Law Honours: Law of Insolvency	Mr. Ajay Sharma (Hons VII)
<b>IPR Honours:</b> IPR in IT, Electronics and	Visiting Faculty (Hons VII)
Communication (IPR-IT)	
Constitutional Law Honours: Citizenship (CITI)	Ms. Anjali Thanvi (Hons VII)
<b>Trade Law Honours:</b> Banking and Finance (B&F)	Ms. Garima Dadhich (Hons VII)
<b>Business Law Honours:</b> Banking and International	Ms. Garima Dadhich (Hons VIII)
Finance	
IPR Honours: IP Dispute Resolution (IPDR)	Ms. Abhilasha Kumbhat (Hons VIII)
Constitutional Law Honours: Affirmative Action and	Prof. K V Mohanan (Hons VIII)
Distributive Justice (AADJ)	
<b>Trade Law Honours:</b> Trade in Services (TS)	Ms. Anjali Thanvi (Hons VIII)

Dr. Manisha Mirdha Chief Coordinator (U.G.)

## Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Sir
- 2. The Registrar
- 3. Student Notice Board
- 4. Info Tech Committee for necessary action